It Shouldn’t Make Any Difference, Should It?

I’ve cut this from the 11 Jan 2015 edition of the Irish newspaper, the Belfast Telegraph:

“Father Martin Dolan has been a priest at the Church of St Nicholas of Myra in Francis Street in Dublin’s city for 15 years.

On Saturday past Fr Dolan confided in his parishioners during Mass and also on the Sunday morning.

He called on his congregation to support same sex marriage in the upcoming Irish referendum at the end of May.

He said: “I’m gay myself.””

Wow. I’m not naive enough to think there WON’T be some fallout from this, but seriously, I’m wondering why… If you’re celibate, does it really MATTER which type of genitals you’re NOT indulging in?

One thought on “It Shouldn’t Make Any Difference, Should It?

  1. WyoRaven

    I don’t think it makes a difference. Being gay does not change a person’s personality. Although coming out can be a load off of the person’s mind. I have several gay friends and all of them know if they ever needed a place to go, my door is always open and I will never judge them for who they are attracted to or sleep next to.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

