Things That Are Pissing Me Off – A Stream-Of-Consciousness Rant

(I wrote this Sunday afternoon, but had already published two posts, so I figured I’d let this one stew overnight.)

Goodreads – no matter how many books I mark as finished toward my 100 book challenge on the Goodreads site, it doesn’t update my total here in the widget. Still 14. I deleted the widget and added it back, still 14. I checked that my Goodreads ID number was correct. It is. Still 14. Anyone know what I’m doing wrong? Is it a Goodreads issue or a WordPress issue?

My Left Wrist – tendinitis. It hurts. I don’t like it. Make it stop. ALSO, I’m not happy that the “preferred” spelling of it has all those I’s – tendon has an O, so its ailment should have an O.

A Tiny Cut On My Right Palm – not infected or anything, just in exactly the right place to get whacked by everything I pick up, and seems to be a magnet for lemon juice and anything sting-ey.

The Weather – I know I shouldn’t complain, it’s beautiful out, but… Mr Tater just washed the TaterMobile and it looks beautiful. So OF COURSE it’s going to rain all week. Sigh.

Daylight Savings Time – we got up “late”, it’s already 6pm, it’s going to be dark (I should say darkER) tomorrow morning when I drive my 40-mile commute, in my only-temporarily-clean car.

My Commute – when I first got this job SEVEN years ago, I quite liked my long-ass commute; I listen to audio books, usually 3 or 4 at a time, alternating one CD from each, the same way I read multiple simultaneous books. But lately, I’m getting a little tired of it. It would be VERY nice to be able to sleep “late” and still get to work by 7am, instead of having to get up at 5:30 to do that. And then there’s the long-ass commute home, which means that there’s never enough time to do all the things I want to do when I get home.

All The Crap I Want To Do And Never Have Time For – my ideal get-home scenario would be: change clothes, go for a walk, do some yoga, meditate, read new posts on all the blogs I follow, play some games (not too many, and none of those shooting things, but I play a few games), read a chapter or two from each of the books I have going on, start and finish some draft posts (not necessarily finishing the same ones I start, you know what I mean), watch some of my Netflix (I have seven concurrent shows that I’m watching – Californication being the current favorite. But NO! That’s not what happens. I get to maybe 3 of those things and suddenly it’s time to go to bed.

Running Out Of Crap To Bitch About – I think I just emptied everything out that was spinning around in there.

One thought on “Things That Are Pissing Me Off – A Stream-Of-Consciousness Rant

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

