A Day Of Crazy-Ass Shit

The woman in the car behind me, using her non-hands-free phone while driving. Ok, that’s ok, not a problem, except she was talking WITH HER HANDS! Phone in her right and left on the wheel, except for the 3 out of every 10 seconds when she would take it OFF the wheel to wave her open palm around, make a fist, wipe her mouth, generally do all the things people do with their hands while talking, though not usually while also flinging several tons of metal around at 80 mph! The car was weaving back and forth crossing and re-crossing the divider lines, I’m glad she was behind me.

Then at work, even though the horse has not been born yet, the idiots are demanding that we give them its shit.

That might not be exactly what is being asked for, but it’s a pretty close real-world analogy. (here’s the boring true story) The operational tables have NOT BEEN BUILT in the database yet, but the analysis and reporting people are demanding that we give them the output of those tables RIGHT NOW. Even if you have no IT background, even if the words ‘database’ and ‘operational’ make your eyes cross, surely anyone can see that you CANNOT get output from something that does not put anything OUT!!!!

Ok, I’m over it. Oh wait – no I’m not! I have to keep working with these sub-par individuals. <sobs uncontrollably>

And finally, when I came out of work I ran into the strangest little weather pattern. I’m in a covered parking structure, but its sides are open to the elements. As I walked out of the building, my car was maybe 15 yards from me, and the fuzzy pink tail I have hanging from the clown-head on my aerial was standing straight out sideways.

Geez, I thought, I didn’t think it was that windy.  And as I got further from the building, more into the open space, I still didn’t feel the wind. Quick look at the tail, still briskly flying. Now I’m right beside my car, STILL no wind. Tail STILL flying.

I raised my hand above my head and sure enough, about 6 feet off the floor it was VERY breezy, below that – – all was still. I guess the other cars were blocking it, but I’ve been parking in that structure for over 7 years, and I  have never noticed such a micro-climate.

And that was my crazy day. I am QUITE glad that it’s over!

image

 

4 thoughts on “A Day Of Crazy-Ass Shit

  1. annepm2015

    I enjoyed reading your post. I believe in some states they have made driving with a mobile phone in hand an offense, ticketing the driver. Maybe tomorrow will be a better day. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

