R is for Revisiting

R

  • Once every two or three years I read Infinite Jest, by David Foster Wallace; it can’t be any more often than that, it takes a couple of years to wear off in between.
  • I watch Overboard and The Princess Bride whenever I run across them  on one of those cable channels which seem to exist purely to  run old movies.
  • Right before each new Harry Potter book came out (and yes, I realize I was WAY too old for them, don’t care, they were amazing, still are) I would read all of the previous ones, in chronological order, to refresh my memory.
  • Every time we go to London, we go to the Dickens Tavern, no matter what part of the city we’re staying in.

Some things just  Require Revisiting. New eyes, new perspective, new results.

What are some things that YOU keep doing over and over again?

 

Written as part of the April 2015 A to Z Challenge.

17 thoughts on “R is for Revisiting

  1. hirundine608

    Huh, The Dickens Tavern … eh?

    When I visit home, I usually visit “The Greyhound” Greyhound Hill, in Hendon. Either that or “The Chequers”. Most of the good pubs in Hendon have been turned into what’s called “Irish” pubs. With names like the “Claddagh Ring” or whatever? It’s difficult to find a quiet pub, these days. People seem to demand noise, other than quiet chatting. Interesting take on revisiting … Cheers Jamie.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Tarkabarka

    I spend a lot of time endlessly re-watching Rise of the Guardians and Howl’s Moving Castle 🙂 And sometimes I feel too old for Harry Potter too, especially when my students talk about how they grew up with it… I was in high school when it came out. Not that age matters when it comes to a great book! 🙂

    @TarkabarkaHolgy from
    Multicolored Diary – Epics from A to Z
    MopDog – 26 Ways to Die in Medieval Hungary

    Like

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

