X is for Xenodocheionology

X

 

Ok, this one might be cheating a bit. I just read the list of X words at The International House of Logorrhea and picked one that I knew I could write something about.

Xenodocheionology is the love of inns and hotels. And I DO love them! I love the little shampoos and soaps and lotions; I love the crackly crispy sheets; I love the little tea-making tray with kettle and Walkers shortbread (obviously I’m talking about hotels that AREN’T in the USA on this one); I love the weird shower/bath faucets and handles – no two alike anywhere in the world.

I love the adventure of opening closed doors – ironing board? Bathrobes? SLIPPERS???

And you never know what you’ll find:

Written as part of the April 2015 A to Z Challenge.

10 thoughts on “X is for Xenodocheionology

  1. 4wallsnaroof

    I can’t believe there was another person who found this word to write about! I did the same thing-just looked at x words till I found one I liked and I do love staying in hotels. Your post said it very well!

    Like

    Reply
  2. dcrelief

    That is some word! I like inns and hotels, bed & breakfast. USA doesn’t come close. But I do have one of those frogs!

    Thanks for stopping by my blogworld!! (smile).

    Like

    Reply
  3. wendyj59

    What a long and complicated word! I like staying in hotels as well but not sure I’d say I had xenodocheionology! lol

    Like

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

