DataTater’s Daily Regimen 

NaBloPoMoPro of the day:

What is the first thing you do every single day (I mean, after you hit the snooze button)? When did that step in your routine begin?

Well, sir, I hoist my ass out of bed. And that particular step in my routine has been with me for quite some time now. I guess I’d have to say it started right about the time someone stopped hoisting it out for me.

Oh. Oh, you meant AFTER I get up? I see. Got it.

Well, I’d LIKE to say I meditate for an hour, go for a five mile run, drink a cup of green tea, read to the blind, cuddle crack babies, rescue puppies and kittens from trees and/or storm drains, and then serve meals at a homeless shelter. But I don’t. I don’t do any of those things.

I take a shower, get dressed, drive 41 miles and sit in a cubicle for 10 hours, typing; then drive another 41 miles…no, I tell a lie. It’s the SAME 41 miles, drive the SAME 41 miles, but in reverse… NO NO NO, not BACKWARDS! Not backw…you KNOW what I mean! Get home, change my clothes, eat, read, blog, meditate for 20 minutes, and go to bed. 6 hours later, do it all again.

What was the question?

 

Featured image credit: mix97-3.com

4 thoughts on “DataTater’s Daily Regimen 

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

