As If You Didn’t Already Know…

Hooray for Mollytopia;  I love this idea because I am totally running out of things to say 🙂

I’m not 100% sure anyone is going to want to know all this about me, but here goes:

 

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Open, but I can’t see it because due to architectural intrigue, it’s around a corner from my sight-line.

 

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

I used to until I realized that I didn’t really like them, I was just a klepto.

 

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

IN – TIGHTLY. A. keep the weasels, rascals, and other assorted varmints OUT; B. For crying out loud, “tucked out” isn’t even a thing. “Tucked out” is just an unmade bed.

 

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?

Oddly, I have not. I do have a traffic cone though.

 

Do you like to use post-it notes?

Before the internet was invented I did.

 

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?

Oh bear, by all means. There’s always the possibility that he might sense the mammal-to-mammal connection that we share and just smile and walk away. NOT gonna happen with bees.

 

Do you always smile for pictures?

Hard to answer that one before I’m dead – I might someday.

 

What’s your pet peeve?

Totally with Molly on this one:  lack of efficiency in any area. I seem to be a very process-driven person and it just drives me BONKERS when I see people doing things the “wrong” way. Even when their way works perfectly well for them 🙂

 

Have you ever peed in the woods?

I peed “behind” a shrub at the Simon and Garfunkel concert in Central Park in 1981. Unfortunately for me, what was ‘behind’ to me, was ‘in front of’ to about 100,000 other people. Luckily for me, that was before tha intraweps, so my lady junk didn’t end up on PeeTube or Twatter or anything.

 

What about pooped in the woods?

Even with my seriously checkered past, I can’t claim that one.

 

Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?

No. But sometimes it’s only playing in my head.

 

Do you chew your pens and pencils?

Before the internet was invented I did.

 

What is your song of the week?

Ummm… tough one. I don’t listen to much music these days (augh, the kids and that rock music, all hopped up on goofballs!); Bigmouth Strikes Again by the Smiths is this week’s earworm though.

 

What’s your least favorite movie?

Imma gain some haters on this one, but anything Star Wars. The first one and Papillon are the only movies I ever fell asleep during.

 

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?

With all the rest of my treasures: In my mind.  BOOM! Metaphysics RULES!

 

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

They still make those? Disgusting. Mustard though, every time.

 

What movies could you watch over and over and still love?

The Princess Bride, Overboard, 27 Dresses; geez, buncha girl movies. I did not know that about myself.

 

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

Nope. Just nope.

 

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

 

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

Yikes, I’m going to say sometime in the late 80’s. Maybe about the S&G concert 🙂

 

Can you change the oil on a car?

I’m stealing my answer on this one from twindaddyblog:

“I can change the oil in a car, yes. If the oil is on the car you shouldn’t change it; you should just wipe it off.”

 

Ever gotten a speeding ticket?

Not lately, but yes.

 

Ever ran out of gas?

In the early days of my driving yes, once. It’s not something you need to do more than once.

 

What is your usual bedtime?

10pm on the dot, Mr Tater puts out his light and whines if mine is still on. I don’t mind, he gets up earlier than I do – it’s fair.

 

Are you lazy?

Depends. Are we talking about doing chores, like vacuuming and dishes? Then yes. Are we talking about just in general am I an energetic person or a layabout? Umm, well, still yes.

 

What is your Chinese astrological sign?

Moo Shu

 

How many languages can you speak?

Only one at a time.

 

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

Time.

 

Which are better, legos or Lincoln logs?

No opinion; I was a Barbie girl.

 

Are you stubborn?

I am, but only to a point – as I’ve gotten older I seem to be caring less about “being right” and more about about getting other people to shut up.

 

Who is better, Leno or Letterman?

Oh ugh – are those my only choices? I’d rather read a book. Jon Stewart was my source for news for years; now I know NOTHING.

 

Ever watch soap operas?

Only during the Luke and Laura Wedding Epoch.

from Etsy.com

Image credit: usmagazine.com

 

Are you afraid of heights?

Yep.

 

Do you sing in the car?

Not much – I generally listen to Books-On-Tape-on-Phone, so not much singing involved.

 

Do you sing in the shower?

Only The Daring Young Man song.

 

Do you dance in the car?

See: Do you sing in the car?

 

Ever used a gun?

6 times. Missed every time.

 

Do you think musicals are cheesy?

I think most main-stream entertainment is cheesy, except Sherlock.

 

Is Christmas stressful?

Only to the people who deserve it – it’s a COMPLETELY self-inflicted stress and I don’t buy into it.

 

Ever eat a pierogi?

Yummm… Mr Tater’s maternal grandmother made the BEST pierogis EVER!

 

Favorite type of fruit pie?

Coconut custard. Shut up, yes it is.

 

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

I believe I covered that sufficiently a few days ago.

 

Do you believe in ghosts?
Nope. Dead is dead.

 

First concert?
J. Geils Band

Image credit: rollingstone.com

Image credit: rollingstone.com

 

Nike or Adidas?
Asis
Cheetos or Fritos?

BAKED to a crackly crunch, it’s Cheetos, orange-crusted hands down!

 

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?

Cashews.

 

Ever take dance lessons?

As a Physical Education elective in college I took interpretive dance. I got credit for being a tree in the wind. And THAT my friends, is what is wrong with a liberal arts education.

 

Regularly burn incense?

No. Ewww. Smells like dirty communist hippies.

 

Who would you like to see in concert?

Little Feat, before Lowell George died.

 

What was the last concert you saw?

Oh gosh – again with the digging into the ancient past. The X96 Big Ass Show in Salt Lake City in… umm… had to be 1995 or 96 – whole buncha bands, the only one I remember is the Violent Femmes.

 

Are you patient?

Only if you deserve it, which you prove to me by your honest effort to NOT be such a dumbass.

 

Which are better, black or green olives?

Depends on the surroundings – think “in a martini” for proof of that.

 

Can you knit or crochet?

Crochet yes, vaguely; knit kno. And by vaguely, I mean that when I’m done I will have something that looks vaguely like a scart or blanket.

 

Best room for a fireplace?

A cold one.

 

Who was your HS crush?

David Cassidy and Bobby Sherman!

Image credit: etsy.com

Image credit: etsy.com

 

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?

Gotta refer back to the stubborn question – used to, but older now – don’t care enough anymore about much.

 

Do you have kids?

Ned.

Sink Drinking

Do you want kids?

Just Ned.

 

What’s your favorite colour?

Anything in the pinks and purples; although blue is good; green is nice, I have a green car; gray can be soothing. Umm, I don’t think I have one.

 

Do you miss anyone right now?

I do not – I have all of YOU!!!

 

Phew! That was exhausting! I hope at least one of those made at least one of you smile today. If so, my life is complete.

11 thoughts on “As If You Didn’t Already Know…

            1. datatater Post author

              I’ll have you know, sir, that I once attended an airline memorabilia show! You want to talk about entertainment! They had flight schedules AND drink coasters. Whooo-weeee FUN!

              Like

              Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

