The Sunday Morning Babble-A-Thon

Busy week at work, but productive…3 big projects put to bed, only one left, plus dribs and drabs on the others as the developers realize what they forgot or left out. 

The newest member of our team seems to be fitting in nicely, although I’m not looking forward to the next phase of her training. Because I’m going to be doing it. 

Yeah, yeah, I know…it makes sense to let everyone teach her the things that they do best, so she LEARNS the best ways to do everything. And I am, if I do say so myself, good at my job, even if I’m not 100% happy with it.

I ran across a survey this week that asked questions about your job, the purpose being to determine how motivated you are to do your job. It boiled down to ‘are you doing your job because you like it? Or because you have to?’ I came out heavily on the Have To end of the spectrum. But no worries, only 6 years, 5 months, and 3 days til I can retire. 

df53e-craignair131

Looks like Ned has a minor flea infestation… in November! All these years we’ve lived in the South, and I still haven’t actually gotten over the fact that it doesn’t get cold here. Not Maine cold, that’s for sure. Fall is tough for me…we finally start opening our windows after keeping them closed against the ridiculous heat, and it makes me think it’s spring, and we’re finally opening them after keeping them closed against the ridiculous cold. But I digress… So now we have to find some time in his busy schedule when he’s calm, and lying flat on his stomach so we can squeeze the poisonous gunk in between his shoulder blades.

I gained 5 pounds this week, stupid pie, stupid stuffing, stupid lack of will-power… But now I have a whole month of being sensible til the Christmas Feast of Stupidity. And last night’s pizza didn’t help. We went back to the place that creepily called us back. We’re going to forgive that because WE HAVE FOUND OUR PIZZA! Yummmmmy. Thin crust, but not hard like a cracker, dripping with melty stringy cheese, but not so MUCH cheese that you feel greasy just eating it…perfect.

  
And I’ve decided that New Year’s Resolutions are just too oppressive. Too much pressure to think of the right one/s, too long-term. So starting on Tuesday, it’s New Month’s Resolution! For December it’s Walk 30 Minutes A Day. Every day, no excuses, no exceptions. 

  

And now I think I’ve babbled enough for one day; what are you up to?

  

———–

Featured image: Wentworth, our neighbor cat, expressing disdain.

One thought on “The Sunday Morning Babble-A-Thon

  1. coffeegrounded

    Thank goodness, I’m not the only glutton). 😉 I ate like it was my last supper. I left the pie alone, but devoured half of a chocolate mousse cake and then took a joyride thru a homemade buttermilk bundt cake topped with half a can of whipped cream.

    I loved training, but only if I had a whippersnapper focused and determined to learn. Otherwise, I always felt like excusing myself to find the nearest wall, a few headbands against it and we’d start back to square one.

    Love your walking goal! Keep it up! I have a Fitbit that I wear, but after the feast I need to consider walking the outer perimeter of Dallas and the Fort Worth metroplex to consider a break-even.

    Enjoy your week! Avoid the break room. That’s always a dangerous place after a holiday. Everyone try’s to get their leftovers eaten by the crew.
    ☕️❤️

    Like

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

