Weekend Coffee Share

If you came over for coffee, first of all I’d have you sign a Non-Disclosure Agreement about the state of my house. It’s not exactly dirty, but it could use a cleaning.  I’d show you the new vacuum cleaner that we bought, that’s still in the box. I’d show you the Lysol-infested cleaning cloths in the handy-dandy pop-up dispenser. Then I’d make another cup of coffee.

I’d tell you that Ned’s flea infestation seems to be under control. And how happy I am that we didn’t have to give him a bath. He is NOT a fan.

I’d tell you that while I’m sitting here with you, Mr Tater is outside doing the traditional Post-Thanksgiving, Pre-Christmas Trimming of the Shrubbery; and that I’m supposed to be searching out recipes for this week’s dinners. So far I found a Crockpot Mushroom Stroganoff that sounds pretty yummy**. Plus I found a chicken carcass in the freezer from September that is going to become a big pot of soup – so that’s 2 down, 4 to go, plus the traditional Saturday Night Pizza.

I’d tell you that this week at work I’m going to be investigating new metadata repository options..ooooh, YAY! Exciting!

But apparently I have to make a cherry chip cake for Luther M Siler, so I’m going to have to ask you to leave now. Come back next time.

** Update 13 Dec – no. NOT yummy. Did NOT like.

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

