Weekly Smile Fail #1

Trent, over at Trent’s World (the blog) is hosting a Weekly Smile… Here’s mine, now what made YOU smile this week?

Umm… Well, THIS is awkward.

I’ve been excited about this because it would be the first time I was in on one of these serial thingies right from the start. I even pre-wrote that cute opening line, figuring I can use it every week. I went to bed last night just SURE I was going to have something awesomely smile-worthy to write about by noon, at the latest.

I went through my whole day just WAITING for that perfect smiley moment.

Waiting for the funny.

Heeeere it comes. HERE comes the smile.

And then….

Worst. Day. Ever.

Ok, Ok, so nobody died or got arrested or got fired or chipped a tooth or broke a nail.

But it was still a crap day.

And THAT is making me smile NOW, now that I’m home and full of dinner, and tucked up into my jammies with a cup of tea, because “best laid plans…” and all.

Let’s see if I can put less pressure on next week and find something to smile at 🙂

5 thoughts on “Weekly Smile Fail #1

    1. datatater Post author

      Hey. I cannot believe it has been almost a year since I even LOOKED at WordPress. I just burned myself out with too much pressure of ‘This Thing Monday’ and ‘Talk About That Thursday’ and so I just shut it all down and it felt SO good. But now it might be time to start the gibberish again.
      But no more signing up for things. Or at least not more than one thing at a time!
      Thanks for asking, it’s nice to know I was missed 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. trentpmcd

    Too much pressure on yourself! Oh well, at least you have a sense of humor and can laugh about. So there is a smile involved there someplace, if only after the day is done and you’re in your jammies. When i was doing the “A Smile a Day” there were days that I had no idea what to write. The days wouldn’t be bad, they would just not have anything in them that stood out. That’s when I start going through the news, my Face Book feed, old photographs, etc to see if there was ANYTHING out there. Oh well, I hope you read some of the others and got a little smile from them too 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

