Book Club 8 Jan 17

The premise being that roughly once a week I’ll take stock of what I’m reading, and whether I’m learning anything and why not.  No spoilers though, that would be wrong. Fuller (though not necessarily BETTER) reviews can be found in my Goodreads account.

I have quite a range here this week.

  • City On Fire by Garth Risk Hallberg
    • learning a lot about fireworks, but I don’t think we said ‘like’ as much as these kids do, I think we said ‘you know’ – “so, I said, you know, how do you, you know, KNOW, you know, whether…”
  • Cocktail Time by P. G. Wodehouse
    • learning that I still love Wodehouse.
  • Chosen Prey by John Sandford
    • learning that I still love Sandford.
  • A Death in China by Carl Hiaasen and Bill Montalbano (ebook)
    • learning that I do NOT like reading ebooks, and I’m blaming my dislike of this book on that.
  • The Death of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie (audiobook)
    • learning that I like Poirot, and that I’m ashamed to say I waited this long to read any of this series.
  • The Way of the Peaceful Warrior by Dan Millman
    • No comment yet, it’s too early.
  • Read Bottom Up by Neel Shah and Skye Chatham
    • learning that not all millennial snowflakes annoy the shit out of me.
Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...

