5 thoughts on “Currently On My Nightstand

  1. Nick Wilford

    I’ve got several Peter James books, but unfortunately I’m yet to read them! I was interested in the fact he writes around Brighton – my home town – but of course there will be more to it than that.

    Pratchett is my favourite author and sadly Raising Steam was not up to par with his best for me, but considering his state of health at the time, I’ll forgive that.

    Like

    Reply
    1. datatater Post author

      Yes, lots more – very twisty story lines, almost all in Brighton and Hove.

      I’ve heard that before, that Raising Steam isn’t his best – but you know what? His worst is probably better than most – he’ll be sorely missed forever.

      Like

      Reply
  2. sounja

    Unfortunately, I have not read any of those books, but I did hear a very favorable review of Blood on Snow on NPR a couple of days ago. I am interested in reading that one myself.

    Like

    Reply

Go ahead, say it. Don't be shy...